Tea at 1024 – Afternoon Tea Service

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

In downtown Honolulu, there is this sweet little placed called Tea at 1024.  I thought it would be a nice place to take my mother-in-law who was visiting us from Philadelphia.

IMG_0741The place is small and decorated with all things feminine and pastel.  We didn’t make a reservation so I’m grateful they had a table for two available.

There is a hat rack that my mother-in-law and I perused through.  We picked our hats and then picked out tea sets.  There are a few to choose from and they are all so pretty!

The menu is fairly simple.  An afternoon tea service comes with a salad, sandwiches, desserts and a pot of tea that they refilled generously.  We chose the house tea which I always find so delicious.  I think it was called Raspberry and Roses?  Or something to that effect.

IMG_0743

Tea for two!

Delicious and refreshing salad

Delicious and refreshing salad

Sugar with your tea?

Sugar with your tea?

IMG_0754I’ve had tea service here before and at another place.  But whenever I see how much food is served at a tea service I always think it’s not enough to fill me up.  Maybe because they are all bite sized, but after drinking a few cups of tea – you will feel full.

For our tea sandwiches we chose, egg salad and tomato with cheese.

For dessert we had an array of scones and other sweet goodies.  I love clotted cream with scones – so good!  We did polish off the desserts and took home the rest of the sandwiches we didn’t finish.

A nice cup of tea

A nice cup of tea

Tea sandwiches: egg salad and tomato with cheese

Tea sandwiches: egg salad and tomato with cheese

Dessert anyone? Mmm!

Dessert anyone? Mmm!

IMG_0751

We had a lovely time wearing our hats and drinking from our pretty tea sets.  The service was great.  My mother-in-law really enjoyed this outing and I’m glad I remembered to do this with her.

It’s definitely a nice way to feel extra girly – much needed for me since my son is all about animals, trucks, and dinosaurs!

Definitely check out this place if you are in downtown Honolulu.  It’s a fun place for a girl’s lunch but I saw a few guys in there too.  And they were even good sports and tried on some hats.

Leave a Reply

